Happy 17th (Amethyst) Wedding Anniversary Mom & Dad!

A small poem in your honor 🙂

Here’s to the best parents of the world

Because of whom I am here

It’s only because of them

That I have nothing to fear

Here’s hoping they get the best of life

As they celebrate their special day

I wish you both a happy anniversary

From your life, may happiness never go away!

 

Every time y0u wanted t0 surprise me
Y0u did it very secretly.
Every time y0u wanted t0 teach me a less0n.
Y0u did it very cauti0usly.
Every time y0u had t0 dream f0r me
Y0u did it very ambiti0usly.
Even when y0u f0ught in fr0nt of me
Y0u did it very healthily.
G0d must have thought s0mething amazing f0r me.
By selecting parents f0r me s0 appr0priately.
I l0ve y0u b0th and I kn0w y0u l0ve me.
I wish y0u a happy (wedding) anniversary.
“0n y0ur anniversary”
Please tell me what y0ur desire will be.
W0uld y0u like a bed 0f r0ses prepared.
Or an 0ld picture 0f y0u b0th on Faceb00k t0 be shared.
W0uld y0u like t0 sip 0n s0me bubbly.
0r spend the day by y0urself with s0me privacy.

May God bless you both:)

Leave a comment